Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

New Staff 2013


It is my pleasure to welcome the following new staff to our school for the start of 2013:

Nicole O’Hearn

Deputy Principal

Brendan Macaulay

HOD Student Support

Kara McLennan

Guidance Officer

Ellie Goodwin

Guidance Officer

Graham Barnes


Tenille Jackson


Gina Rivera


Melissa Treadwell


Leanne Wilson


Robert Ashcroft

Industrial Technology

David Marr

Industrial Technology

Jane Panetta


Cheryl Gamble


Laura Healy


Sandra Dallinger

Home Ec/Childcare

Belinda Smart

Special Education Program

Tim Chigwidden

Special Education Program

Corrine Eite

Instrumental Music

Michael Stockwell

Instrumental Music

Maree Davis

Admin Officer

Bradley Johnson


Cherise Elliot


Frank Heath


Natasha Jensen

Scientific Operations Officer


This is a significant number of new staff, but is attributed to our growing school population and a push to have a stable permanent workforce.  Many new staff have been transferred to us to fill vacant positions previously held by contract staff or left vacant following the retirements of Mark Gosling (Librarian), Phil Dahlenburg (Science) and John Turner (Science).  Deputy Principal Chris Dench has been appointed as Acting Principal at Kilcoy State High School for Semester One.

We also welcome back and congratulate Blair Stickland, Sharon Berlin and Jason McCormick who take up permanent positions with Education Queensland and Bill Schneid who has been permanently appointed to the position of Head of Department Health and Physical Education following a statewide selection process last year.

Janelle Amos